Prince of Tennis – Captains’ table

Prince of Tennis story lines revolves around a Junior High School tennis club (Seishun Gakuen) and their goal to make it to the National Tournament. The school had been in a slump, unable to even secure an entry in the National Tournament until recently.

Typical of sports and games type anime, the main arc focus on pitting Seigaku against various schools. To keep each match interesting, the rival schools were given their own characteristics and unique members.

In a typical team, the members consist of a coach (teacher), captain, vice-captain, manager, regular members (top school players who will compete in tournaments) and non-regular members.

In the Captains’ table, I’d like to analyse the captain of each team, their leadership style, personality, motivations and background.

This was intended to be a short post. I should know better. It went long and longer and even longer. So I’ve decided to break it up into a few pieces and link from here.

Captains :

1. Tezuka Kunimitsu (Seishun Gakuen Captain)

2. Oishi Syuichirou (Seishun Gakuen Vice-Captain)

3. Atobe Keigo (Hyoutei Gakuen Captain)

4. Yukimura Seiichi (Rikkai Daigaku Fuzoku Captain)

5. Sanada Genichirou (Rikkai Daigaku Fuzoku Vice-Captain)

6. Tachibana Kippei (Fudoumine Captain)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: